Default image

benjamin

Speak to me

I just had a conversation about Social-Media and “Filter bubbles”. Lost in my own bubble, my own opinion. One forgets what really is. In such moments, its most important to hear. To hear when he talks with you.

Glimpse

I ran so far, but you still love me. It only took a moment, with you. A Glimpse on a life with purpose, and I knew: Life where the light is, is exactly where you want me, and I never…

Why is the sky blue?

So seemingly simple things are so complex. Actually is the world colorless. But why? 🤔 Why did God create such a beautiful world which then has no colour? Not exactly – the objects around you are indeed colorless but that’s…

Thanks!

God is great! And yet he makes himself small in order to become man, to forgive our sins. God is wide! And yet he is with you, and with me. God is mighty! And yet he did nothing when Jesus…

Prayers

We talk everyday to people. Whether we ask for chewing gum at the checkout or tell someone how the day was. Have you ever talked to someone who was not standing in front of you? Definitely, via Skype or WhatsApp.…

Brave

Overcome the own piggydog. Jump over your own shadow. Be brave, it will be alright. That are all sayings that should give someone courage. Sayings that point to the light at the end of the tunnel.Sayings that say: “Nothing can…

Gratefulness

„Thanks for your purchase!“ – Saying thanks starts so small and can get so big. “Thanks” an almost inconspicuous word, with so big meaning. Especially right now in the Christmas season, where all the Couch Potatoes come crawling out of…

Let the fruits grow

Let the fruits of faith grow. Imagine a seed falls into the earth and a plant grows. But then a gardener comes and trims the plant, The fruits are also broken in the process. The gardener is the mistake we…

The thousand fish

“One day as Jesus was standing by the Lake of Gennesaret, the people were crowding around him and listening to the word of God. He saw at the water’s edge two boats, left there by the fishermen, who were washing…

The Parable of the Persistent Widow

‘Then Jesus told his disciples a parable to show them that they should always pray and not give up. He said: “In a certain town there was a judge who neither feared God nor cared what people thought. And there…

Benjamin

Zusammen

Wann geht es wieder weiter, wie es vorher war? Wann ist alles wieder normal?Die Hoffnung wird langsam schwächer, es geht den Berg runter.Wann werden wir wieder in den normalen Alltag zurückkehren? Was ist mit allen, die jetzt alleine sind? Alle…

Geschenkt

Weihnachten ist jetzt schon 5 Monate her, mein Geburtstag war heute.An beiden Ereignissen gab es Geschenke. Aber war das dann schon das Highlight im Jahr?Klar, es war super! Natürlich freut man sich über Geschenke, aber ich glaube, da gibt es…

Home

Ähm, Benjamin – bist du dir sicher, dass du hier alles richtig gemacht hast? Sollte das nicht eher eine Seite statt ein Post sein? Nein! Ich habe hier vielleicht nicht alles richtig gemacht, aber das habe ich nicht verwechselt. Ich…

Entschieden!

Wir sind aktuell mehr denn je voneinander abgeschottet.Alle sollen zu Hause bleiben – wir sind voneinander getrennt. Ich bin Christ. In einer Welt die getrennt ist, habe ich mich entschieden. Ich glaube, gerade jetzt ist es wichtiger den je, von…

(Stille) Zeit

Der eine sitzt in einem in Schweigen gehüllten Raum – der andere befindet sich in mitten einer Menschenmenge. Beide tun dasselbe. Wie oft höre ich: „Ich möchte mehr Zeit mit Gott verbringen.“ Wie oft habe ich mir selber vorgeworfen zu…

Ohne Gott?

Ester ist so ein Buch, von dem man bestimmt schon mal gehört hat – aber gelesen? Das wollte ich für mich ändern, und dann sind mir ein paar ganz interessante Dinge aufgefallen.

Licht

Ich glaube, jeder hatte es mal: Angst im Dunkeln. Das ist normal, denn wenn wir nicht sehen, was da ist, wissen wir nicht, ob wir flüchten sollten. Wir haben Angst vor dem Unbekannten. Im Dunkeln wissen wir nicht, was da…

Sturm

Es gibt so Tage, da will man einfach im Bett bleiben. Die Regentropfen klettern das Fenster runter und der Wind pfeift durch die Bäume. Es stürmt. Manchmal gibt es in unserem Leben auch so stürmische Tage. Manchmal sieht man einfach…

Genial

Was bedeutet das “awesome” in “awesomebible”? “Awesome” bedeutet übersetzt “genial”. Das war’s – ihr könnt jetzt weiter Katzenvideos schauen gehen. 🐱 Nein, Spaß – es steckt mehr dahinter. 🙂 Ich glaube, alles hat ganz am Anfang angefangen. 😉 Ich habe…